Step 1: How to create your wardrobe Part 2

Hi again everyone,

It took me all day, but I went through my current wardrobe and was quite amazed with what I have. I would have to say that I have a great starting point, but have room for much needed improvement  I have compiled a list of all the items that are basic wardrobe staples that I am currently missing.

  1. Black Tanks
  2. White Tanks
  3. White short sleeved T-shirt
  4. White long sleeve T-shirt
  5. Black Turtle Neck
  6. White Button Blouse
  7. Cardigan
  8. Khaki pants
  9. Cropped Jacket in black. (have one in Turquoise)
  10. Black wrap (have one in tan)
  11. Ballet Flats
  12. Metallic evening shoes
  13. Jean jacket (my personal addition)

Now that I have my list of items that I need to add to build a fantastic wardrobe let’s get shopping. I know this will be one of the hardest task for me since I can’t help buying anything that I find super cute. To help keep my focus I will take my handy list with me and cross off each item until I get them all. I have set a goal to get at least 2 of each item.

In the mean time until my list is all checked off I am going to have to work with what I have. So I got to thinking what would be the best way to go about doing this and I found the cutest blog: How to Build a Re-mixable Wardrobe (http://www.modernparentsmessykids.com/2012/08/how-to-build-re-mixable-wardrobe.html) and it was quite helpful. This series was broken down in to 5 parts and so self easy to follow that I just had to share it. On the blog it mentioned the 30 for 30 challenge. Of course it got me intrigued so I checked it out. The premise is cool. I think I may give it a shot but I am not so sure about that not shopping for 30 days. (As you can see I have a list of items above that I need to buy, LOL). If any one would like to join along with me on this challenge please feel free. The more the merrier!

Image

Step 1: Pick out 30 items from your closet.

Step 2:  Remix the 30 items into 30 or more outfits.

Step 3: No shopping for 30 days (not sure how this is going to work, but OK)

So what if you don’t have 30 items? Then this challenge is perfect for you. It’s about working with what you’ve got. So don’t worry about that, maybe for you it’s a 15 for 15 or 20 for 20. It doesn’t matter what you start with, it matters what you can make out of it. “kendieveryday.com”

Image

Leave a Reply

